World Breastfeeding Week

Today marks the last day of World Breastfeeding Week– something that’s near and dear to my heart. For me, breastfeeding is something I feel is important for me as a mother to be able to do. (At the same time, I am not at all judgy of people who use formula. I am a firm believer in whatever works best for you and baby!) I take pride in my ability to provide the nutrients and antibodies my babies need to grow. And seeing how big and strong they become on my breastmilk alone! :) I have often joked about becoming a professional nurser-of-babies (I guess that would be a “wet nurse”), just because I have two big boys who each fit into 12m outfits by 2 months of age!!! Haha! I love the way breastfeeding allows me to bond with my baby too, and just being able to cuddle up quietly together, it’s very relaxing. :)

I nursed my son Logan until he self-weaned at 14.5 months old, and am now nursing his baby brother Jake. That’s a combined total of 18 months and we’re still going strong! :)

Leave a Reply

